All Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition Faculty and Staff


All Faculty & Staff
Lois Agnew
Associate Professor, Writing and Rhetoric, Director and Chair
239A HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1083
lpagnew@syr.edu


arakelian-geghard.jpgGeghard Arakelian
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
005 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1412
garakeli@syr.edu


aryal-khem.jpgKhem Aryal
Senior Lecturer
230 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2129
kkaryal@syr.edu


banister-lindsey.jpgLindsey Banister
Graduate Assistant, Graduate Editing Center. Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student


lbaniste@syr.edu


barone-amy.jpgAmy Barone
Professional Writing Instructor
231 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1902
aebarone@syr.edu


Patrick W. Berry
Assistant Professor, Writing and Rhetoric, Director of TA Education
235 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1912
pwberry@syr.edu


bialek-julianna.jpgJulianna Bialek
Office Coordinator
239 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1083
jmbialek@syr.edu


bousquet-mark.pngMark Bousquet
Lecturer
212 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1213
mrbousqu@syr.edu


Collin Gifford Brooke
Associate Professor, Writing and Rhetoric
232 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-3406
cbrooke@syr.edu


brown-dan.jpgDan Brown
Lecturer
212 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1213
dgbrown@syr.edu


brown-tessa.jpgTessa Brown
Graduate Assistant, Graduate Editing Center. Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student


trbrown@syr.edu


canzonetta-jordan.jpgJordan Canzonetta
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
001 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1785
jncanzon@syr.edu


carter-tim.jpgTim Carter
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
thcarter@syr.edu


cavanaugh-molly.jpgMolly Cavanaugh
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
mmcavan@syr.edu


chang-alexandra.jpgAlexandra Chang
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
abchang@syr.edu


chase-lawrie.jpgLawrie Chase
Professional Writing Instructor
206 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1827
lwchase@syr.edu


chhetri-rohan.jpgRohan Chhetri
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
rchhetri@syr.edu


choffel-ezekiel.jpgEzekiel Choffel
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
001 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1785
eschoffe@syr.edu


colasacco-john.jpgJohn Colasacco
Professional Writing Instructor
206 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1827
jacolasa@syr.edu


constable-andrea.jpgAndrea Constable
Professional Writing Instructor
214 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-9315
aconsta@syr.edu


corey-jessica.jpgJessica Corey
Lecturer
237 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1009
jrcorey@syr.edu


curry-telsha.jpgTelsha Curry
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
002 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-8691
tlcurry@syr.edu


cuthbertson-joel.jpgJoel Cuthbertson
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
jcuthber@syr.edu


dillingham-martha.jpgMartha Dillingham
Professional Writing Instructor
206 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1827
mjdillin@syr.edu


dressing-emily.jpgEmily Dressing
Senior Lecturer
236 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1229
eadefran@syr.edu


erwin-benjamin.jpgBenjamin Erwin
Writing Center Administrator
238B HB Crouse Hall
315-443-8028
bmerwin@syr.edu


esposito-lauren.jpgLauren Esposito
Lecturer
211 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1123
lesposit@syr.edu


fallon-ellen.jpgEllen Fallon
Professional Writing Instructor
210 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-9313
elfallon@syr.edu


fatemi-badi-amanda.jpgAmanda Fatemi-Badi
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
amfatemi@syr.edu


feikes-christina.jpgChristina Feikes
Senior Lecturer
230 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2129
cjfeikes@syr.edu


fielding-sarah.jpgSarah Fielding
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
sefieldi@syr.edu


fitzsimmons-anne.jpgAnne Fitzsimmons
Senior Lecturer
203 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1305
afitzsim@syr.edu


fitzsimmons-maureen.jpgMaureen Fitzsimmons
Professional Writing Instructor
210 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-9313
mrfitzsi@syr.edu


frasciello-michael.jpgMichael Frasciello
Professional Writing Instructor, Interim Dean of University College
223E Link Hall
315-443-5502
mfrascie@syr.edu


frazier-santee.jpgSantee Frazier
Professional Writing Instructor
013 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-3841
sgfrazie@syr.edu


garcia-romeo.jpgRomeo Garcia
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
006 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4166
rgarci05@syr.edu


gilfus-jonna.jpgJonna Gilfus
Senior Lecturer
203 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1305
jigilfus@syr.edu


griffin-emelie.jpgEmelie Griffin
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
emgri100@syr.edu


janney-alex.jpgAlex Hanson
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
008 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1857
amjanney@syr.edu


Hedgcock-noelle.jpgNoelle Hedgcock
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
nvhedgco@syr.edu


hendricks-cc.jpgCC Hendricks
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
008 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1857
crhen100@syr.edu


Margaret Himley
Associate Provost, International Education and Engagement; Professor, Writing and Rhetoric
106 Walnut Place
315-443-9430
mrhimley@syr.edu


holt-james.jpgJames Holt
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
jhholt@syr.edu


Rebecca Moore Howard
Professor, Writing and Rhetoric
229 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1091
rehoward@syr.edu


issak-tamara.bassam1.jpgTamara Bassam Issak
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
003 HB Crouse Hall
315- 443-1793
tbissak@syr.edu


jankiewicz-henry.jpgHenry Jankiewicz
Professional Writing Instructor
212 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1213
hjjankie@syr.edu


johnson-kristi_100.jpgKristi Johnson
Administrative Specialist
238A HB Crouse Hal
315-443-4910
kjohnson@syr.edu


kannan-vani.jpgVani Kannan
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
002 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-8691
avkannan@syr.edu


keegan-brett.jpgBrett Keegan
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
005 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1412
bekeegan@syr.edu


kelley-anna.jpgAnna Kelley
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
amkel100@syr.edu


Krista Kennedy
Associate Professor, Writing and Rhetoric, Director of the Major and Minor
228 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1091
krista01@syr.edu


kleinbart-ivy.jpgIvy Kleinbart
Professional Writing Instructor
013 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-3841
ikleinba@syr.edu


krause-kristen-2017.jpgKristen Krause
Graduate Program Coordinator
240 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5146
kkrause@syr.edu


love-martha.jpgMartha K. Love
Academic Coordinator
239D HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1047
mklove@syr.edu


luce-avi.jpgAvi Luce
Professional Writing Instructor, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
004 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1793
avluce@syr.edu


luther-emily.jpgEmily Luther
Professional Writing Instructor
208 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1066
eluther@syr.edu


maier-jakob.jpgJakob Maier
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
jmmaier@syr.edu


markins-jason.jpgJason Markins
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
008 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1857
jrmarkin@syr.edu


marple-william.jpgWilliam Marple
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
wsmarple@syr.edu


marsh.oconnor-donna.jpgDonna Marsh O’Connor
Professional Writing Instructor
214 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-9315
dlmarsh@syr.edu


Aja Y. Martinez
Assistant Professor, Writing and Rhetoric
234 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5592
amarti28@syr.edu


mcclure-ryan.jpgRyan McClure
Professional Writing Instructor
on leave

rtmcclur@syr.edu


meriwether-rae.ann.jpgRae Ann Meriwether
Lecturer
207 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4267
rameriwe@syr.edu


moore-devon.jpgDevon Moore
Professional Writing Instructor
211 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1123
djmoor02@syr.edu


naito-jono.jpgJono Naito
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
janaito@syr.edu


Brice Nordquist
Assistant Professor, Writing and Rhetoric
233 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5503
banordqu@syr.edu


oakes-karen.jpgKaren Oakes
Professional Writing Instructor
231 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1902
ksoakes@syr.edu


panthee-rajendra.jpgRajendra Panthee
Senior Lecturer
236 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1229
rkpanthe@syr.edu


Steve Parks
Associate Professor, Writing and Rhetoric
201 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-8179
sjparks@syr.edu


plvan-faith.jpgFaith Plvan
Assistant Director for Professional Development
239B HB Crouse Hall
315-443-9314
fsplvan@syr.edu


portillo-vincent.jpgVincent Portillo
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
003 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1793
vportill@syr.edu


rhinehart-george.jpgGeorge Rhinehart
Assistant Director for Writing Technologies
239E HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4090
glrhineh@syr.edu


rodriguez-yanira.jpgYanira Rodriguez
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
006 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4166
yrodrigu@syr.edu


rosinski-jana.jpgJana Rosinski
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
208 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1066
jrosinsk@syr.edu


nopic.pngAlexander Sammartino
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
atsammar@syr.edu


Eileen E. Schell
Associate Professor, Writing and Rhetoric, Director of Graduate Studies
240 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1067
eeschell@syr.edu


schillinger-steve.jpgSteve Schillinger
Lecturer
211 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1123
shschill@syr.edu


Tony Scott
Associate Professor, Writing and Rhetoric, and Director of the Lower Division
239C HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1893
adscot01@syr.edu


seader-chad.jpgChad Seader
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
002 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-8691
cmseader@syr.edu


sears-kicia.jpgKicia Sears
Professional Writing Instructor
on leave

kksears@syr.edu


selby-anastasia.jpgAnastasia Selby
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
jaselby@syr.edu


simmons-benesemon.jpgBenesemon Simmons
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
006 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4166
besimmon@syr.edu


simmons-jeffrey.jpgJeffrey Simmons
Professional Writing Instructor
014 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1002
jdsimmon@syr.edu


smart-tyler.jpgTyler Smart
Teaching Assistant, English Department Graduate Student
018 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4951
tasmart@syr.edu


starkweather-john.jpgJohn Starkweather
Professional Writing Instructor
014 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1002
jestarkw@syr.edu


stavenhagen-w.kurt.jpgKurt Stavenhagen
Professional Writing Instructor
004 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1793
wkstaven@syr.edu


sweeney-gael.jpgGael Sweeney
Professional Writing Instructor
205 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1013
gsweeney@syr.edu


thompson-jeremiah2017.jpgJeremiah W. Thompson
Professional Writing Instructor
208 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1066
jwthom01@syr.edu


thorley-stephen.jpgStephen Thorley
Lecturer
237 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1009
slthorle@syr.edu


moss-nicole.jpgNicole Moss Underwood
Professional Writing Instructor
206 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1827
nmoss@syr.edu


voorheis-molly.jpgMolly Voorheis
Professional Writing Instructor
207 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4267
mcvoorhe@syr.edu


watts-vanessa.jpgVanessa Watts
Professional Writing Instructor
206 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1827
vwatts@syr.edu


weiner-lyndsey.jpgLyndsey Weiner
Professional Writing Instructor
012 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1405
lkweiner@syr.edu


wilson-noah.jpgNoah Wilson
Teaching Assistant, Composition and Cultural Rhetoric PhD Student
004 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1793
npwilson@syr.edu


wilson-valerie.jpgValerie Wilson
Professional Writing Instructor
206 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1827
vjwilson@syr.edu


woltman-susan.jpgSusan Woltman
Professional Writing Instructor
205 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1013
sbwoltma@syr.edu


wright-nancy.tranter.jpgNancy Tranter Wright
Professional Writing Instructor
211 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1123
nawright@syr.edu


wright-stacey.otter.jpgStacey Otter Wright
Professional Writing Instructor
231 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-1902
slwrig02@syr.edu


Contact Us

sb_hbcrouse1.jpg

Department of Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition
239 HB Crouse Hall
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY 13244
315-443-1091

writing@syr.edu